spoiler warning.

This morning at work I realized that it’s been over a month since I really checked-in. I don’t particularly have much to say about my life, and part of the reason is that I haven’t really been able to sit down and think about it. I’ve been thinking a lot about the future, and so I’ve been letting things drop in the present. In fact, when preparing to write this post, all I could think of was a list of things I need and stuff I need to do. I don’t think I could tell you a single thing I have gained or something I’ve accomplished since my last update.

(It’s not because I’m ungrateful; I’m just busy.)

So…sorry I have nothing to say about yesterday or today yet, but I have a lot to say about tomorrow, so–spoiler alert–here are some things I see myself having in the next 24 to 8,765 hours.

  1. better wine
  2. a massage
  3. a plan
  4. a GRE score
  5. a steady lover
  6. a haircut
  7. a photo album
  8. a good comment from a judge on my dance results
  9. a playlist that makes sense
  10. an updated resume
  11. a new checkbook
  12. a more active relationship with my family and old friends
  13. at least 10 separate Skype dates
  14. a new dance outfit
  15. an inactive Facebook account
  16. my Confirmation
  17. my first manicure
  18. a city I call home
  19. a realistic budget
  20. a better bowling average
  21. at least 5 new books to read
  22. a vacation or two
  23. a new hobby
  24. the ability to bake a pie

Just in case you were wondering, I stopped myself at 24 things, because I will be turning 24 in less than two weeks. Despite the fact that I have been saying I’m 24 for months now in preparation for the big moment, it’s quickly becoming overwhelming. A lot has happened since my last birthday, and I’ll try to make time to think about that, but for now…I will keep on building future me, because–hot damn–if that list doesn’t make me sound interesting.

Until next time.

Cheers!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

